The game of memories

Memories are a tricky thing. Happy or sad, those facts they bring to mind might not have been objectively  happy or sad. Memories are little liars. It is advised not to stick to them, for a healthy living. But then, how to avoid collecting things that bring memories from the past? Like extending your childhood games, keep only what you feel right to keep. Starting with… games. Like this original super Nintendo Game & Watch from Mr 53. Games bring me funny memories as I never played them. Memories of a neighbour boy who had the big Donkey Kong and Space Invaders Arcade Machines at home; of Tetris, the only game I was ever happily addicted to; and memories of Doom, a game I only played for one week in 2003, with a scary iguana watching from my shoulder, spending time at a friend´s flat in Frankfurt, where my money and flight ticket had been stolen. That was my gameography.

What kind of objects bring you funny or nice memories? Pick them up. Make a pic, a drawing or write about it. Start the game.

