The story so far

London was the place to go for a change, mainly because it´s easier there to find convenient sketchbooks to spend time doodling around and doing little else, without getting tired of it. When the “drawing thing-living there” became serious, I put too much energy on getting what I wanted quick, and ended up out of battery. End of drawings. Back to Spain, food made it for the physical recovery and a new day job made it for the money worries but, at heart, I still feel tired as an old woman. 53m2 has turned into my sanctuary to rest, and rest, and rest a bit more in the weekends. Watching the turtles, cooking,  sleeping, drawing. And of all the things I decided to draw in here, yesterday I found three different battery chargers. What a perfect metaphor.

 

3 thoughts on “The story so far

Comments are closed.