Broken breakfasts

Everybody has a fetish object at home. My boyfriend did keep his breakfast mug from childhood, replacing it when it broke 14 years ago. Then he got himself 2 mugs that have been with him all these years. Till yesterday. They fell from the cupboard, with a litlle help from me… Assuming that he also used them to have a chocolate before going to sleep, it felt as if I broke his vehicle to sweet dreams. All I could do to redeem my clumsiness was to illustrate the drama with a drawing. And running to the shop to get new mugs.

3 thoughts on “Broken breakfasts

  1. el cola cao no me sabrá igual hasta que me regales otra taza para los proximos 15 años, pero te prometo que la apreciaré lo mismo que las tres anteriores

    Like

  2. Pingback: Glue « casa 53

Comments are closed.